Evidence register
Every rate has a paper trail.
Official tariffs and applicable schedules take precedence over marketing summaries and third-party databases. We publish factual rate transcriptions and our own calculations, with links to the evidence.
Public access does not grant an open license. Source documents remain with their publishers; the local research cache is not served by the site. No Dataset markup or blanket redistribution license is asserted.
How the snapshot is maintained
Retrieval, document, effective and verification dates are kept separately. A SHA-256 hash identifies the exact cached evidence inspected. Source updates run separately from the build and never automatically replace a reviewed tariff with an unreviewed one.
When a document changes, it needs review. The last reviewed version remains reproducible. A source’s availability or an unchanged hash alone is not proof that every tariff condition remains current.
State electricity benchmarks · EIA
The state reference combines two official U.S. Energy Information Administration tables. Monthly residential average prices compare June 2026 with June 2025; annual average monthly consumption and bills describe 2024. These periods are displayed separately throughout the reference. Monthly observations are preliminary and may be revised.
Average prices reflect electricity revenue divided by sales. The national benchmark is EIA’s published U.S. figure, not an unweighted average of state prices. Annual household bills come directly from EIA; they are not reconstructed by multiplying a recent price by older average usage.
- Electric Power Monthly, Table 5.6.A — June 2026 and June 2025; released August 26, 2026.
- Electric Sales, Revenue, and Average Price, Table 5a — residential average monthly use and bills for 2024; released October 7, 2025.
Retrieved and reviewed 2026-09-22. The import matches states by name and verifies the complete 50-state and DC inventory. Raw evidence stays outside the public site; offline validation checks source hashes before a build. EIA statistical facts are attributed to their publisher and do not imply endorsement.
OpenEI and cross-checking
OpenEI’s Utility Rate Database is useful for discovery and structural comparison. It is not the authority for overriding the utility tariff. Access can require a free API key or be rate-limited. The site does not depend on a key, a live API or a national database download.
Portland General Electric
Basic Service · Time of Day
Sources & verification
Official documents take precedence over summary tables. Rates are independently transcribed facts; linked documents retain their publishers’ rights.
- Schedule 7 - Residential Service
Schedule 7; compiled PDF pages 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24 · Verified 2026-09-22Evidence record
Retrieved 2026-09-22. Document date is not stated.
pdftotext -layout; manual residential rate row review from compiled tariff. Reviewed each applicable Schedule 7 adjustment; cross-checked to Schedule 100 and July 8 price summary.
PGE legal notices restrict mirroring and redistribution. Raw documents are local research only and excluded from public builds. Publish original prose and factual rates with source links; no open-data license is asserted.
SHA-256 5bc546f579cd2bbb2cd5dc33cf46db16dffdb71d10e5b25fa68d8d167f05a217 - Schedule 100 - Summary of Applicable Adjustments
Schedule 100; compiled PDF pages 188, 189 · Verified 2026-09-22Evidence record
Retrieved 2026-09-22. Document date is not stated.
pdftotext -layout; manual residential rate row review from compiled tariff. Reviewed each applicable Schedule 7 adjustment; cross-checked to Schedule 100 and July 8 price summary.
PGE legal notices restrict mirroring and redistribution. Raw documents are local research only and excluded from public builds. Publish original prose and factual rates with source links; no open-data license is asserted.
SHA-256 5bc546f579cd2bbb2cd5dc33cf46db16dffdb71d10e5b25fa68d8d167f05a217 - Schedule 102 - Federal River Benefits supplied by Bonneville Power Administration (BPA)
Schedule 102; compiled PDF pages 190, 191 · Verified 2026-09-22Evidence record
Retrieved 2026-09-22. Document date is not stated.
pdftotext -layout; manual residential rate row review from compiled tariff. Reviewed each applicable Schedule 7 adjustment; cross-checked to Schedule 100 and July 8 price summary.
PGE legal notices restrict mirroring and redistribution. Raw documents are local research only and excluded from public builds. Publish original prose and factual rates with source links; no open-data license is asserted.
SHA-256 5bc546f579cd2bbb2cd5dc33cf46db16dffdb71d10e5b25fa68d8d167f05a217 - Schedule 103 - Metro Supportive Housing Services Business Income Tax
Schedule 103; compiled PDF pages 192 · Verified 2026-09-22Evidence record
Retrieved 2026-09-22. Document date is not stated.
pdftotext -layout; manual residential rate row review from compiled tariff. Reviewed each applicable Schedule 7 adjustment; cross-checked to Schedule 100 and July 8 price summary.
PGE legal notices restrict mirroring and redistribution. Raw documents are local research only and excluded from public builds. Publish original prose and factual rates with source links; no open-data license is asserted.
SHA-256 5bc546f579cd2bbb2cd5dc33cf46db16dffdb71d10e5b25fa68d8d167f05a217 - Schedule 105 - Regulatory Adjustments
Schedule 105; compiled PDF pages 193, 194, 195 · Verified 2026-09-22Evidence record
Retrieved 2026-09-22. Document date is not stated.
pdftotext -layout; manual residential rate row review from compiled tariff. Reviewed each applicable Schedule 7 adjustment; cross-checked to Schedule 100 and July 8 price summary.
PGE legal notices restrict mirroring and redistribution. Raw documents are local research only and excluded from public builds. Publish original prose and factual rates with source links; no open-data license is asserted.
SHA-256 5bc546f579cd2bbb2cd5dc33cf46db16dffdb71d10e5b25fa68d8d167f05a217 - Schedule 106 - Multnomah County Business Income Tax Recovery
Schedule 106; compiled PDF pages 196 · Verified 2026-09-22Evidence record
Retrieved 2026-09-22. Document date is not stated.
pdftotext -layout; manual residential rate row review from compiled tariff. Reviewed each applicable Schedule 7 adjustment; cross-checked to Schedule 100 and July 8 price summary.
PGE legal notices restrict mirroring and redistribution. Raw documents are local research only and excluded from public builds. Publish original prose and factual rates with source links; no open-data license is asserted.
SHA-256 5bc546f579cd2bbb2cd5dc33cf46db16dffdb71d10e5b25fa68d8d167f05a217 - Schedule 108 - Public Purpose Charge
Schedule 108; compiled PDF pages 197, 198 · Verified 2026-09-22Evidence record
Retrieved 2026-09-22. Document date is not stated.
pdftotext -layout; manual residential rate row review from compiled tariff. Reviewed each applicable Schedule 7 adjustment; cross-checked to Schedule 100 and July 8 price summary.
PGE legal notices restrict mirroring and redistribution. Raw documents are local research only and excluded from public builds. Publish original prose and factual rates with source links; no open-data license is asserted.
SHA-256 5bc546f579cd2bbb2cd5dc33cf46db16dffdb71d10e5b25fa68d8d167f05a217 - Schedule 109 - Energy Efficiency Funding Adjustment
Schedule 109; compiled PDF pages 199, 200, 201 · Verified 2026-09-22Evidence record
Retrieved 2026-09-22. Document date is not stated.
pdftotext -layout; manual residential rate row review from compiled tariff. Reviewed each applicable Schedule 7 adjustment; cross-checked to Schedule 100 and July 8 price summary.
PGE legal notices restrict mirroring and redistribution. Raw documents are local research only and excluded from public builds. Publish original prose and factual rates with source links; no open-data license is asserted.
SHA-256 5bc546f579cd2bbb2cd5dc33cf46db16dffdb71d10e5b25fa68d8d167f05a217 - Schedule 115 - Low-Income Assistance
Schedule 115; compiled PDF pages 204 · Verified 2026-09-22Evidence record
Retrieved 2026-09-22. Document date is not stated.
pdftotext -layout; manual residential rate row review from compiled tariff. Reviewed each applicable Schedule 7 adjustment; cross-checked to Schedule 100 and July 8 price summary.
PGE legal notices restrict mirroring and redistribution. Raw documents are local research only and excluded from public builds. Publish original prose and factual rates with source links; no open-data license is asserted.
SHA-256 5bc546f579cd2bbb2cd5dc33cf46db16dffdb71d10e5b25fa68d8d167f05a217 - Schedule 118 - Bill Adjustment Cost Recovery Mechanism
Schedule 118; compiled PDF pages 205 · Verified 2026-09-22Evidence record
Retrieved 2026-09-22. Document date is not stated.
pdftotext -layout; manual residential rate row review from compiled tariff. Reviewed each applicable Schedule 7 adjustment; cross-checked to Schedule 100 and July 8 price summary.
PGE legal notices restrict mirroring and redistribution. Raw documents are local research only and excluded from public builds. Publish original prose and factual rates with source links; no open-data license is asserted.
SHA-256 5bc546f579cd2bbb2cd5dc33cf46db16dffdb71d10e5b25fa68d8d167f05a217 - Schedule 120 - Seaside Battery Storge Resource Alternative Recovery
Schedule 120; compiled PDF pages 206, 207 · Verified 2026-09-22Evidence record
Retrieved 2026-09-22. Document date is not stated.
pdftotext -layout; manual residential rate row review from compiled tariff. Reviewed each applicable Schedule 7 adjustment; cross-checked to Schedule 100 and July 8 price summary.
PGE legal notices restrict mirroring and redistribution. Raw documents are local research only and excluded from public builds. Publish original prose and factual rates with source links; no open-data license is asserted.
SHA-256 5bc546f579cd2bbb2cd5dc33cf46db16dffdb71d10e5b25fa68d8d167f05a217 - Schedule 121 - Distribution System Plan Alternative Recovery Mechanism
Schedule 121; compiled PDF pages 208, 209, 210 · Verified 2026-09-22Evidence record
Retrieved 2026-09-22. Document date is not stated.
pdftotext -layout; manual residential rate row review from compiled tariff. Reviewed each applicable Schedule 7 adjustment; cross-checked to Schedule 100 and July 8 price summary.
PGE legal notices restrict mirroring and redistribution. Raw documents are local research only and excluded from public builds. Publish original prose and factual rates with source links; no open-data license is asserted.
SHA-256 5bc546f579cd2bbb2cd5dc33cf46db16dffdb71d10e5b25fa68d8d167f05a217 - Schedule 122 - Renewable Resources Automatic Adjustment Clause
Schedule 122; compiled PDF pages 211, 212, 213, 214 · Verified 2026-09-22Evidence record
Retrieved 2026-09-22. Document date is not stated.
pdftotext -layout; manual residential rate row review from compiled tariff. Reviewed each applicable Schedule 7 adjustment; cross-checked to Schedule 100 and July 8 price summary.
PGE legal notices restrict mirroring and redistribution. Raw documents are local research only and excluded from public builds. Publish original prose and factual rates with source links; no open-data license is asserted.
SHA-256 5bc546f579cd2bbb2cd5dc33cf46db16dffdb71d10e5b25fa68d8d167f05a217 - Schedule 123 - Decoupling Adjustment
Schedule 123; compiled PDF pages 215, 216, 217, 218, 219 · Verified 2026-09-22Evidence record
Retrieved 2026-09-22. Document date is not stated.
pdftotext -layout; manual residential rate row review from compiled tariff. Reviewed each applicable Schedule 7 adjustment; cross-checked to Schedule 100 and July 8 price summary.
PGE legal notices restrict mirroring and redistribution. Raw documents are local research only and excluded from public builds. Publish original prose and factual rates with source links; no open-data license is asserted.
SHA-256 5bc546f579cd2bbb2cd5dc33cf46db16dffdb71d10e5b25fa68d8d167f05a217 - Schedule 125 - Annual Power Cost Update
Schedule 125; compiled PDF pages 220, 221, 222, 223, 224 · Verified 2026-09-22Evidence record
Retrieved 2026-09-22. Document date is not stated.
pdftotext -layout; manual residential rate row review from compiled tariff. Reviewed each applicable Schedule 7 adjustment; cross-checked to Schedule 100 and July 8 price summary.
PGE legal notices restrict mirroring and redistribution. Raw documents are local research only and excluded from public builds. Publish original prose and factual rates with source links; no open-data license is asserted.
SHA-256 5bc546f579cd2bbb2cd5dc33cf46db16dffdb71d10e5b25fa68d8d167f05a217 - Schedule 126 - Annual Power Cost Variance Mechanism
Schedule 126; compiled PDF pages 225, 226, 227, 228, 229, 230 · Verified 2026-09-22Evidence record
Retrieved 2026-09-22. Document date is not stated.
pdftotext -layout; manual residential rate row review from compiled tariff. Reviewed each applicable Schedule 7 adjustment; cross-checked to Schedule 100 and July 8 price summary.
PGE legal notices restrict mirroring and redistribution. Raw documents are local research only and excluded from public builds. Publish original prose and factual rates with source links; no open-data license is asserted.
SHA-256 5bc546f579cd2bbb2cd5dc33cf46db16dffdb71d10e5b25fa68d8d167f05a217 - Schedule 135 - Demand Response Cost Recovery Mechanism
Schedule 135; compiled PDF pages 246, 247 · Verified 2026-09-22Evidence record
Retrieved 2026-09-22. Document date is not stated.
pdftotext -layout; manual residential rate row review from compiled tariff. Reviewed each applicable Schedule 7 adjustment; cross-checked to Schedule 100 and July 8 price summary.
PGE legal notices restrict mirroring and redistribution. Raw documents are local research only and excluded from public builds. Publish original prose and factual rates with source links; no open-data license is asserted.
SHA-256 5bc546f579cd2bbb2cd5dc33cf46db16dffdb71d10e5b25fa68d8d167f05a217 - Schedule 136 - Oregon Community Solar Program Start-Up Cost Recovery Mechanism
Schedule 136; compiled PDF pages 248, 249, 250 · Verified 2026-09-22Evidence record
Retrieved 2026-09-22. Document date is not stated.
pdftotext -layout; manual residential rate row review from compiled tariff. Reviewed each applicable Schedule 7 adjustment; cross-checked to Schedule 100 and July 8 price summary.
PGE legal notices restrict mirroring and redistribution. Raw documents are local research only and excluded from public builds. Publish original prose and factual rates with source links; no open-data license is asserted.
SHA-256 5bc546f579cd2bbb2cd5dc33cf46db16dffdb71d10e5b25fa68d8d167f05a217 - Schedule 137 - Customer-Owned Solar Payment Option Cost Recovery Mechanism
Schedule 137; compiled PDF pages 251, 252 · Verified 2026-09-22Evidence record
Retrieved 2026-09-22. Document date is not stated.
pdftotext -layout; manual residential rate row review from compiled tariff. Reviewed each applicable Schedule 7 adjustment; cross-checked to Schedule 100 and July 8 price summary.
PGE legal notices restrict mirroring and redistribution. Raw documents are local research only and excluded from public builds. Publish original prose and factual rates with source links; no open-data license is asserted.
SHA-256 5bc546f579cd2bbb2cd5dc33cf46db16dffdb71d10e5b25fa68d8d167f05a217 - Schedule 138 - Energy Storage Cost Recovery Mechanism
Schedule 138; compiled PDF pages 253, 254 · Verified 2026-09-22Evidence record
Retrieved 2026-09-22. Document date is not stated.
pdftotext -layout; manual residential rate row review from compiled tariff. Reviewed each applicable Schedule 7 adjustment; cross-checked to Schedule 100 and July 8 price summary.
PGE legal notices restrict mirroring and redistribution. Raw documents are local research only and excluded from public builds. Publish original prose and factual rates with source links; no open-data license is asserted.
SHA-256 5bc546f579cd2bbb2cd5dc33cf46db16dffdb71d10e5b25fa68d8d167f05a217 - Schedule 143 - Spent Fuel Adjustment
Schedule 143; compiled PDF pages 259, 260 · Verified 2026-09-22Evidence record
Retrieved 2026-09-22. Document date is not stated.
pdftotext -layout; manual residential rate row review from compiled tariff. Reviewed each applicable Schedule 7 adjustment; cross-checked to Schedule 100 and July 8 price summary.
PGE legal notices restrict mirroring and redistribution. Raw documents are local research only and excluded from public builds. Publish original prose and factual rates with source links; no open-data license is asserted.
SHA-256 5bc546f579cd2bbb2cd5dc33cf46db16dffdb71d10e5b25fa68d8d167f05a217 - Schedule 145 - Boardman Power Plant Decommissioning Adjustment
Schedule 145; compiled PDF pages 261, 262 · Verified 2026-09-22Evidence record
Retrieved 2026-09-22. Document date is not stated.
pdftotext -layout; manual residential rate row review from compiled tariff. Reviewed each applicable Schedule 7 adjustment; cross-checked to Schedule 100 and July 8 price summary.
PGE legal notices restrict mirroring and redistribution. Raw documents are local research only and excluded from public builds. Publish original prose and factual rates with source links; no open-data license is asserted.
SHA-256 5bc546f579cd2bbb2cd5dc33cf46db16dffdb71d10e5b25fa68d8d167f05a217 - Schedule 146 - Colstrip Power Plant Operating Life Adjustment
Schedule 146; compiled PDF pages 263, 264, 265 · Verified 2026-09-22Evidence record
Retrieved 2026-09-22. Document date is not stated.
pdftotext -layout; manual residential rate row review from compiled tariff. Reviewed each applicable Schedule 7 adjustment; cross-checked to Schedule 100 and July 8 price summary.
PGE legal notices restrict mirroring and redistribution. Raw documents are local research only and excluded from public builds. Publish original prose and factual rates with source links; no open-data license is asserted.
SHA-256 5bc546f579cd2bbb2cd5dc33cf46db16dffdb71d10e5b25fa68d8d167f05a217 - Schedule 149 - Environmental Remediation Cost Recovery Adjustment, Automatic Adjustment Clause
Schedule 149; compiled PDF pages 266, 267, 268, 269, 270, 271 · Verified 2026-09-22Evidence record
Retrieved 2026-09-22. Document date is not stated.
pdftotext -layout; manual residential rate row review from compiled tariff. Reviewed each applicable Schedule 7 adjustment; cross-checked to Schedule 100 and July 8 price summary.
PGE legal notices restrict mirroring and redistribution. Raw documents are local research only and excluded from public builds. Publish original prose and factual rates with source links; no open-data license is asserted.
SHA-256 5bc546f579cd2bbb2cd5dc33cf46db16dffdb71d10e5b25fa68d8d167f05a217 - Schedule 150 - Transportation Electrification Cost Recovery
Schedule 150; compiled PDF pages 272, 273, 274 · Verified 2026-09-22Evidence record
Retrieved 2026-09-22. Document date is not stated.
pdftotext -layout; manual residential rate row review from compiled tariff. Reviewed each applicable Schedule 7 adjustment; cross-checked to Schedule 100 and July 8 price summary.
PGE legal notices restrict mirroring and redistribution. Raw documents are local research only and excluded from public builds. Publish original prose and factual rates with source links; no open-data license is asserted.
SHA-256 5bc546f579cd2bbb2cd5dc33cf46db16dffdb71d10e5b25fa68d8d167f05a217 - Schedule 151 - Wildfire Mitigation Cost Recovery
Schedule 151; compiled PDF pages 275, 276 · Verified 2026-09-22Evidence record
Retrieved 2026-09-22. Document date is not stated.
pdftotext -layout; manual residential rate row review from compiled tariff. Reviewed each applicable Schedule 7 adjustment; cross-checked to Schedule 100 and July 8 price summary.
PGE legal notices restrict mirroring and redistribution. Raw documents are local research only and excluded from public builds. Publish original prose and factual rates with source links; no open-data license is asserted.
SHA-256 5bc546f579cd2bbb2cd5dc33cf46db16dffdb71d10e5b25fa68d8d167f05a217 - Schedule 152 - Major Event Cost Recovery
Schedule 152; compiled PDF pages 277, 278 · Verified 2026-09-22Evidence record
Retrieved 2026-09-22. Document date is not stated.
pdftotext -layout; manual residential rate row review from compiled tariff. Reviewed each applicable Schedule 7 adjustment; cross-checked to Schedule 100 and July 8 price summary.
PGE legal notices restrict mirroring and redistribution. Raw documents are local research only and excluded from public builds. Publish original prose and factual rates with source links; no open-data license is asserted.
SHA-256 5bc546f579cd2bbb2cd5dc33cf46db16dffdb71d10e5b25fa68d8d167f05a217 - Schedule 153 - Community Benefits and Impacts Advisory Group (CBAIG) Cost Recovery Mechanism
Schedule 153; compiled PDF pages 279, 280 · Verified 2026-09-22Evidence record
Retrieved 2026-09-22. Document date is not stated.
pdftotext -layout; manual residential rate row review from compiled tariff. Reviewed each applicable Schedule 7 adjustment; cross-checked to Schedule 100 and July 8 price summary.
PGE legal notices restrict mirroring and redistribution. Raw documents are local research only and excluded from public builds. Publish original prose and factual rates with source links; no open-data license is asserted.
SHA-256 5bc546f579cd2bbb2cd5dc33cf46db16dffdb71d10e5b25fa68d8d167f05a217 - Schedule 750 - Informational Only: Franchise Fee Rate Recovery
Schedule 750; compiled PDF pages 483, 484, 485 · Verified 2026-09-22Evidence record
Retrieved 2026-09-22. Document date is not stated.
pdftotext -layout; manual residential rate row review from compiled tariff. Reviewed each applicable Schedule 7 adjustment; cross-checked to Schedule 100 and July 8 price summary.
PGE legal notices restrict mirroring and redistribution. Raw documents are local research only and excluded from public builds. Publish original prose and factual rates with source links; no open-data license is asserted.
SHA-256 5bc546f579cd2bbb2cd5dc33cf46db16dffdb71d10e5b25fa68d8d167f05a217 - F. Billings
Rule F; compiled PDF pages 520, 521, 522, 523, 524, 525, 526, 527 · Verified 2026-09-22Evidence record
Retrieved 2026-09-22. Document date is not stated.
pdftotext -layout; manual residential rate row review from compiled tariff. Manually reviewed billing and portfolio enrollment rules.
PGE legal notices restrict mirroring and redistribution. Raw documents are local research only and excluded from public builds. Publish original prose and factual rates with source links; no open-data license is asserted.
SHA-256 5bc546f579cd2bbb2cd5dc33cf46db16dffdb71d10e5b25fa68d8d167f05a217 - J. Standard Service and Portfolio Options
Rule J; compiled PDF pages 562 · Verified 2026-09-22Evidence record
Retrieved 2026-09-22. Document date is not stated.
pdftotext -layout; manual residential rate row review from compiled tariff. Manually reviewed billing and portfolio enrollment rules.
PGE legal notices restrict mirroring and redistribution. Raw documents are local research only and excluded from public builds. Publish original prose and factual rates with source links; no open-data license is asserted.
SHA-256 5bc546f579cd2bbb2cd5dc33cf46db16dffdb71d10e5b25fa68d8d167f05a217 - Price summary effective July 8, 2026
Pages 1–2 · Verified 2026-09-22Evidence record
Retrieved 2026-09-22. Document date: 2026-07-16.
Downloaded official source; manual review. Cross-checked primary tariff, marketing and terms; conflicts documented.
PGE legal notices restrict mirroring and redistribution. Raw documents are local research only and excluded from public builds. Publish original prose and factual rates with source links; no open-data license is asserted.
SHA-256 4cbf7f0857bef6fbaee8d409eb0c3af8ec46a71017858dbed3fe6037bdc265f4 - PGE Time of Day
Prices, holidays and eligibility · Verified 2026-09-22Evidence record
Retrieved 2026-09-22. Document date is not stated.
Downloaded official source; manual review. Cross-checked primary tariff, marketing and terms; conflicts documented.
PGE legal notices restrict mirroring and redistribution. Raw documents are local research only and excluded from public builds. Publish original prose and factual rates with source links; no open-data license is asserted.
SHA-256 54965aed58a5534477d9ba920bba45baa915be2a6d3f847499a7ea6cd4e2527b - Time of Day terms linked by current page
Page 1 · Verified 2026-09-22Evidence record
Retrieved 2026-09-22. Document date: 2022-01-07.
Downloaded official source; manual review. Cross-checked primary tariff, marketing and terms; conflicts documented.
PGE legal notices restrict mirroring and redistribution. Raw documents are local research only and excluded from public builds. Publish original prose and factual rates with source links; no open-data license is asserted.
SHA-256 110c50cfa732e9968ed95fca7f085816441f674131eea3962d23aa7938479c3e - PGE current tariff document directory
Public document list linked from the tariff page · Verified 2026-09-22Evidence record
Retrieved 2026-09-22. Document date is not stated.
Official public Gatsby page-data; document URLs and titles parsed locally. Current official tariff directory checked against retained compiled tariff and summary.
PGE legal notices restrict mirroring and redistribution. Raw documents are local research only and excluded from public builds. Publish original prose and factual rates with source links; no open-data license is asserted.
SHA-256 276897206d98f36b4d44d05f41c36a0502fbd5284bb06b7b9d5ef128f38a9ba2
Sacramento Municipal Utility District
Time-of-Day (5–8 p.m.) · Fixed Rate
Sources & verification
Official documents take precedence over summary tables. Rates are independently transcribed facts; linked documents retain their publishers’ rights.
- SMUD Rate Schedule R
Sheets R-1 through R-4; II.A and V · Verified 2026-09-22Evidence record
Retrieved 2026-09-22. Document date: 2025-06-20.
Manual review of PDF text/tables or HTML; images inspected visually. No automated interpretation of prices. Read official source; manually cross-checked rates and rules against the applicable tariff and current rate page.
No open republication license established. Raw documents stay in the private local evidence cache; publish original factual summaries and source links only. SMUD terms restrict reuse of proprietary materials.
SHA-256 2bc1beb88755f70db7f3bdce0b516a80946524455188bfae7eda5a5d68da555b - SMUD Rate Schedule R-TOD
Sheets R-TOD-1 through R-TOD-5; II.A, V and VI · Verified 2026-09-22Evidence record
Retrieved 2026-09-22. Document date: 2025-06-20.
Manual review of PDF text/tables or HTML; images inspected visually. No automated interpretation of prices. Read official source; manually cross-checked rates and rules against the applicable tariff and current rate page.
No open republication license established. Raw documents stay in the private local evidence cache; publish original factual summaries and source links only. SMUD terms restrict reuse of proprietary materials.
SHA-256 9be2f188d4bb39b4bb6436a9a37035457d0e0ab51f769fe995f58ca35422accd - SMUD Hydro Generation Adjustment
HGA-1 applicability; HGA-3 section VI · Verified 2026-09-22Evidence record
Retrieved 2026-09-22. Document date: 2023-09-22.
Manual review of PDF text/tables or HTML; images inspected visually. No automated interpretation of prices. Read official source; manually cross-checked rates and rules against the applicable tariff and current rate page.
No open republication license established. Raw documents stay in the private local evidence cache; publish original factual summaries and source links only. SMUD terms restrict reuse of proprietary materials.
SHA-256 81cf503ac6e3f2afe27be1e6e2ffeb63fac9b5f95b8420514a6dc16aaa5d3da2 - SMUD current surcharges
State surcharge and Adjustments sections · Verified 2026-09-22Evidence record
Retrieved 2026-09-22. Document date is not stated.
Manual review of PDF text/tables or HTML; images inspected visually. No automated interpretation of prices. Current page states HGA zero; HGA schedule establishes annual May-April application. May 1, 2026–April 30, 2027 is an explicit inference combining those sources; no pre-May 2026 HGA claim.
No open republication license established. Raw documents stay in the private local evidence cache; publish original factual summaries and source links only. SMUD terms restrict reuse of proprietary materials.
SHA-256 3a52caaaf763ed7538fc6ed4d6fee90c5402a8b9c289e0117b9b74ae0e8bdf0d - SMUD TOD rate details and holidays
Holiday calendar and footnote · Verified 2026-09-22Evidence record
Retrieved 2026-09-22. Document date is not stated.
Manual review of PDF text/tables or HTML; images inspected visually. No automated interpretation of prices. Read official source; manually cross-checked rates and rules against the applicable tariff and current rate page.
No open republication license established. Raw documents stay in the private local evidence cache; publish original factual summaries and source links only. SMUD terms restrict reuse of proprietary materials.
SHA-256 31602683b0cc230c87bb1edcc3cb522225736340a2d7188d8aacc879975b9618 - SMUD Fixed Rate eligibility
Eligibility note · Verified 2026-09-22Evidence record
Retrieved 2026-09-22. Document date is not stated.
Manual review of PDF text/tables or HTML; images inspected visually. No automated interpretation of prices. Read official source; manually cross-checked rates and rules against the applicable tariff and current rate page.
No open republication license established. Raw documents stay in the private local evidence cache; publish original factual summaries and source links only. SMUD terms restrict reuse of proprietary materials.
SHA-256 a280f6beb0c916fd95d2098c97c5387d16b5e2a51bb52f01845c5d32e43d72da - SMUD application of rates and rate options
Rule 12, II · Verified 2026-09-22Evidence record
Retrieved 2026-09-22. Document date: 2017-07-01.
Manual review of PDF text/tables or HTML; images inspected visually. No automated interpretation of prices. Read official source; manually cross-checked rates and rules against the applicable tariff and current rate page.
No open republication license established. Raw documents stay in the private local evidence cache; publish original factual summaries and source links only. SMUD terms restrict reuse of proprietary materials.
SHA-256 c01a4f6d56d0bee7724d4d5b267ec9b061b539e9ca041e1cfa8d5a87925459ae - SMUD billing, payment and credit
Rule 6, I and II · Verified 2026-09-22Evidence record
Retrieved 2026-09-22. Document date: 2025-06-20.
Manual review of PDF text/tables or HTML; images inspected visually. No automated interpretation of prices. Read official source; manually cross-checked rates and rules against the applicable tariff and current rate page.
No open republication license established. Raw documents stay in the private local evidence cache; publish original factual summaries and source links only. SMUD terms restrict reuse of proprietary materials.
SHA-256 2595af3c547eb2c67369a27131c308bb8aea624c3e4eb813c7e0a4e0335cc957 - City of Sacramento utility user tax
Utility User Tax main content · Verified 2026-09-22Evidence record
Retrieved 2026-09-22. Document date is not stated.
Manual review of PDF text/tables or HTML; images inspected visually. No automated interpretation of prices. Official city page states 7.5% electricity rate; underlying code sections 3.32.050 and 3.32.060 corroborate 5% plus 2.5%.
No open republication license established. Raw documents stay in the private local evidence cache; publish original factual summaries and source links only. SMUD terms restrict reuse of proprietary materials.
SHA-256 fdde98525c1b096f0a206493e7f1b94ffc8e1ec83b1b53d256f39e4636a6d4d4 - Sacramento utility user tax code attachment
PDF page 6: sections 3.32.050 and 3.32.060 · Verified 2026-09-22Evidence record
Retrieved 2026-09-22. Document date: 2024-11-07.
Manual review of PDF text/tables or HTML; images inspected visually. No automated interpretation of prices. Official city meeting attachment read, then cross-checked current 2026 S-4 code online and current official city tax webpage. No open license asserted.
No open republication license established. Raw documents stay in the private local evidence cache; publish original factual summaries and source links only. SMUD terms restrict reuse of proprietary materials.
SHA-256 74ee77895fbfe5ce3354ff745482b9a83dd7495496c2bab3dd27976a1c8c9e24 - SMUD 2026 TOD illustrative bill
Electricity Charges table · Verified 2026-09-22Evidence record
Retrieved 2026-09-22. Document date is not stated.
Manual review of PDF text/tables or HTML; images inspected visually. No automated interpretation of prices. Visually inspected and independently recomputed. Demonstrates city tax on electricity plus SIFC, excluding state surcharge; illustrative example, not independent authority for rates or historical HGA.
No open republication license established. Raw documents stay in the private local evidence cache; publish original factual summaries and source links only. SMUD terms restrict reuse of proprietary materials.
SHA-256 7568d1ca7637bfd612c582cf8b42322226ccd5354a78eaccaa5c6ab379331261 - SMUD 2026 Fixed illustrative bill
Electricity Charges table · Verified 2026-09-22Evidence record
Retrieved 2026-09-22. Document date is not stated.
Manual review of PDF text/tables or HTML; images inspected visually. No automated interpretation of prices. Visually inspected and independently recomputed. Illustrative bill supports tax base and ordinary cent rounding; not proof of tie-breaking policy.
No open republication license established. Raw documents stay in the private local evidence cache; publish original factual summaries and source links only. SMUD terms restrict reuse of proprietary materials.
SHA-256 5fe6174c01a7a6bd45d509c733b6cbe0fa06be271bba254ae71975b469d42fad - SMUD terms and conditions
General use restrictions · Verified 2026-09-22Evidence record
Retrieved 2026-09-22. Document date is not stated.
Manual review of PDF text/tables or HTML; images inspected visually. No automated interpretation of prices. Read official source; manually cross-checked rates and rules against the applicable tariff and current rate page.
No open republication license established. Raw documents stay in the private local evidence cache; publish original factual summaries and source links only. SMUD terms restrict reuse of proprietary materials.
SHA-256 aff29d5285295cccca85b6e1a26129149952c06f4b60fb544107ee9e89aa5e4a